top of page

Chocolate Covered Cherries - A Fun Birthday Party Treat That Every Dessert Table Should Have

Glitz up any party with these cute pink and gold chocolate-covered cherries! They are so easy to make, and will only take you a few minutes to cover a whole jar of cherries. Your guests are sure to love these! Who doesn't love cherries and chocolate together? It is one of my favorite combinations.

chocolate cherry recipes

Not having a princess-themed party? Not a problem switch up the colors of the chocolate and sprinkles to match any party theme. Then place your finished cherries on a pretty platter and let your guests snack away. (I won't judge you if you are making them to eat by yourself.)

princess party dessert ideas

Now if you are planning a princess party then you will need my princess party printables and the best part is they are FREE! This party kit includes an invitation, thank you card, BINGO game, coloring pages and so much more!

easy chocolate recipes no bake

For the chocolate in this recipe, I used pink Candy Melts. You could use any color that you would like, but I think this pink is so soft and pretty and has a nice contrast to the gold sprinkles. After finishing making the cherries I had leftover chocolate so I used it to make some marshmallow pops!


When you buy your maraschino cherries make sure you get the ones with the stems attached. I used the stem to hold while I dipped the cherry into the chocolate. It kept my fingers a bit cleaner and I didn't need to insert a lollipop stick into the cherry.


You will also need some fun sprinkles to brighten up this fun dessert. I used a combination of white and gold sprinkles that I got in a multipack container at Walmart.

Store the finished cherries in an air-tight container and they can be left out on the counter for two days. I put my leftover chocolate-covered cherries into a sandwich bag and put them in the freezer. So I can secretly sneak a few when the kids are stressing me out.... sssshhhh...

easy cherry recipes

Chocolate Covered Cherries

Ingredients:

  • Maraschino Cherries with Stems

  • Candy Melts

  • Sprinkles

Directions:

  • Melt candy melts in a microwave-safe bowl in thirty-second intervals, stirring in between. My chocolate took two minutes to melt. Do not overcook your chocolate or it will seize up and burn.

dessert recipes step by step with pictures
  • Use a paper towel to dry off your cherries.

pretty pink desserts
  • Hold a cherry by the stem and dip it into the melted chocolate. I used a spoon to drizzle the chocolate over the top half of the cherry until covered.

  • Hold the cherry over the bowl and let the excess chocolate come off the cherry into the bowl.

  • Put the cherry onto a piece of parchment paper or a silicone mat.

  • Put the sprinkles onto the chocolate-covered cherries. I used my fingers to lightly stick the sprinkles onto the cherries.

  • Let the chocolate dry.

cute pink desserts

**WANT TO PIN THIS CHOCOLATE-COVERED CHERRY RECIPE FOR LATER? CLICK ON THE PIN BELOW TO SAVE THE RECIPE TO YOUR FAVORITE DESSERT BOARD ON PINTEREST. ***


chocolate covered cherry recipe

JOIN THE DISCUSSION! WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE TYPE OF CHOCOLATE? I LOVE DARK CHOCOLATE BUT MY KIDS HATE IT!


If you loved this chocolate-covered cherry recipe, I’d love for you to leave a comment and review!


Don't miss a post! Subscribe today and receive updates on new posts, and bonus party ideas and recipes! Follow along on Instagram, Facebook, for party inspiration and mom tips, or see what I’m loving on Pinterest! Want to connect with a great group of moms? Join our Facebook Group


2015-08-16 14.39.09 - Copy.jpg

Hello! I'm Savanah from Vanah Lynn Designs. Come join me in a journey through motherhood. Find the joy in DIY, crafts, birthday parties, and cooking. Be sure to check out my handmade ribbon tutus!

Follow Me!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases from Amazon

bottom of page