top of page

Funfetti Cupcake Recipe | Funfetti Cake Recipe From Scratch | Birthday Cupcake Recipes For Toddlers


yummy cupcake recipes easy

These funfetti cupcakes are so pleasing to look at. I love how colorful they are, and they just make me smile. My daughter especially loves how I decorated them because they have both sprinkles and gumballs. Two of her favorite things!


Funfetti cupcakes would be a great dessert after pizza bombs at any child's birthday party!

funfetti cupcake recipe easy

You could customize your cupcakes, by adding different colors of sprinkles inside to match your birthday theme. I used pastel sprinkles inside my cupcakes.

easy birthday cupcake ideas

You could experiment with different types of sprinkles, but I used jimmies inside of my cupcakes.

cute cupcake ideas for girl birthday

For the topping on my cupcake, I used buttercream frosting. I put a ring of frosting on the outer edges of my cupcake using a piping bag. And then I dipped it into a bowl of sprinkles. I used the piping bag again and filled in the middle of the cupcake and then added a gumball to the top.

sprinkles inside cupcake batter

Ingredients:

  • 2 Sticks of Butter

  • 2 1/4 Cup Sugar

  • 4 Eggs

  • 2 Tablespoons Vanilla

  • 3 Cups Flour

  • 2 Teaspoons Baking Powder

  • 1 Teaspoon Salt

  • 1 1/4 Cup Milk

  • 1/2 Cup Sprinkles

Directions:

  • Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Put cupcake wrappers into a cupcake pan.

  • In a large bowl mix together the flour, baking powder, and salt.

  • In a medium bowl, stir the milk and eggs.

children's party cupcakes recipe
  • In a large bowl beat the butter and sugar at medium speed for 2 minutes, or until the mixture is very light. Add in the vanilla extract and one-third of the flour mixture. Beat this at medium speed until mixed. Add half of the milk and egg mixture and mix. Add another third of the flour and mix. And then add the milk and egg and mix. Lastly, add together the last of the flour mixture until well mixed.

  • Beat the mixture for an additional minute to aerate the mixture.

super easy cupcake decorating ideas
  • Add the sprinkles and use a spoon or spatula to gently fold the sprinkles into the mixture.

funfetti cake recipe from scratch
  • Scoop the mixture into 24 muffin tins, filling each until 2/3 full.

  • Bake for 18-2- minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean. Cool on a wire rack.

fun summer cupcake recipes

**WANT TO PIN THIS RECIPE FOR LATER? CLICK ON THE PIN BELOW TO SAVE THIS FUNFETTI CUPCAKE RECIPE TO YOUR FAVOURITE GIFTING BOARD ON PINTEREST. ***


Funfetti cupcake recipe

JOIN THE DISCUSSION! WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLAVOR OF CAKE? DO YOU PREFER TO MAKE CUPCAKES FROM SCRATCH OR USE A BOX MIX?


If you loved this recipe, I’d love for you to leave a comment and review!

Don't miss a post! Subscribe today and receive updates on new posts, and bonus party ideas and recipes! Follow along on Instagram, Facebook, for party inspiration and mom tips, or see what I’m loving on Pinterest! Want to connect with a great group of moms? Join our Facebook Group.

2015-08-16 14.39.09 - Copy.jpg

Hello! I'm Savanah from Vanah Lynn Designs. Come join me in a journey through motherhood. Find the joy in DIY, crafts, birthday parties, and cooking. Be sure to check out my handmade ribbon tutus!

Follow Me!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases from Amazon

bottom of page