top of page

Magical Unicorn Pudding Recipe | Unicorn Themed Party Food Recipes | Easy Vanilla Pudding Recipe

My daughter loves all things unicorns. So I decided to make her a special after-school snack. A big cup of unicorn-themed vanilla pudding. This was so easy to make and put a big smile on her face!


I made this with homemade vanilla pudding but you could use a store-bought box mix or vanilla pudding cup.


**Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.com**

unicorn pudding recipe
Don't look too closely at my messy dining room table 🤣

To make the different colors of pudding, I used gel food coloring. I placed the vanilla pudding into three separate bowls and used a toothpick to place the food coloring into the bowls until I got the pudding color I wanted.

unicorn magic pudding

I then layered the pudding into the cup using a spoon, being careful not to get the pudding on the sides of the cup as I was spooning it in.


I then made a unicorn out of some leftover marshmallow fondant that I had on hand. I added some fun sprinkles to the top and then it was ready to go.

unicorn food ideas for birthday party

Vanilla Pudding Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups milk

  • ½ cup white sugar

  • 3 tablespoons cornstarch

  • ¼ teaspoon salt

  • 2 teaspoon vanilla extract

  • 1 tablespoon butter

Directions:

  1. Heat milk in a medium saucepan over medium heat until bubbles form on the edges of the pan.

  2. In a separate bowl mix the sugar, cornstarch, and salt.

  3. Add the sugar mixture into the hot milk, a little at a time. And stir it in.

  4. Continue cooking the mixture, stirring constantly until the mixture thickens. Do not boil.

  5. Remove from heat.

  6. Stir in vanilla and butter.

  7. Put into serving dishes and chill before serving.


**WANT TO PIN THIS UNICORN PUDDING RECIPE FOR LATER? CLICK ON THE PIN BELOW TO SAVE THE RECIPE TO YOUR FAVORITE RECIPE BOARD ON PINTEREST. ***



JOIN THE DISCUSSION! WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE AFTER SCHOOL SNACK TO SERVE? HOW DO YOU MAKE IT SPECIAL FOR YOUR KIDS?


If you loved this recipe, I’d love for you to leave a comment and review!

Don't miss a post! Subscribe today and receive updates on new posts, and bonus party ideas and recipes! Follow along on Instagram, Facebook, for party inspiration and mom tips, or see what I’m loving on Pinterest! Want to connect with a great group of moms? Join our Facebook Group.


2015-08-16 14.39.09 - Copy.jpg

Hello! I'm Savanah from Vanah Lynn Designs. Come join me in a journey through motherhood. Find the joy in DIY, crafts, birthday parties, and cooking. Be sure to check out my handmade ribbon tutus!

Follow Me!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases from Amazon

bottom of page