top of page

Birthday Party Streamer Decoration Ideas - Make Any Party a Little More Colorful for Cheap!


birthday party streamer decoration ideas

These bright streamers would look amazing above a dessert table at a kid's birthday! Party planning can get so expensive, so I have made this DIY tutorial for birthday party streamer decoration ideas that you can easily make at home.

birthday party decoration ideas for 1 year old at home

Birthday Party Streamer Ideas

I love streamers because they are so cheap and can add so much color to your party. If you loved the streamers, you may want to try making some other decorations with your crepe paper:

  • Create a backdrop by hanging single pieces of crepe paper

  • Fold your crepe paper into a bow

  • Make confetti

  • Fold the crepe paper to make flowers

You can customize the colors of your party decorations by getting crepe paper streamers in the color of your party decorations. I picked yellow and pink streamers to go with a lemonade birthday theme.


I had all the supplies for this project at home already. You will need scissors, thread, and a sewing needle.


I wish I had picked out a longer needle for this project. It would have made the stringing process go much quicker. I didn't measure the amount of thread I added to my needle, it was probably two arm spans.


Each garland I made used one roll of crepe paper. I purchased my crepe paper at Dollar Tree, but you could also find it at Walmart, or Amazon.

One of the things I love about this project is that it is very forgiving. There is no one perfect way to create your crepe paper garland. If you make a mistake, no one will know!


Supplies:

  • Crepe Paper

  • Long Sewing Needle

  • Thread

Instructions:

  • Thread a needle with a long length of string and tie a knot at the end.

  • Unroll some of your crepe paper. About an inch into the roll insert your needle and then come out another inch away from your first placement (as shown in the photo below)

birthday party streamer decoration ideas
  • Keep going over with your needle and thread about every inch into your crepe paper.

birthday decoration ideas with crepe paper
  • once you get going you will need to pull the bunched-up crepe paper down the length of your thread.

  • Keep going until you reach the end of the roll of crepe paper.

diy decoration ideas with crepe paper

**WANT TO PIN THESE BIRTHDAY PARTY STREAMER DECORATION IDEAS FOR LATER? CLICK ON THE PIN BELOW TO SAVE THE BIRTHDAY DECORATION IDEAS WITH CREPE PAPER TO YOUR FAVORITE BABY BOARD ON PINTEREST. ***

birthday party decorations ideas for 1 year old at home

JOIN THE DISCUSSION! WHAT TYPE OF PARTY ARE YOU PLANNING?


If you loved the birthday party streamer decoration ideas, I’d love for you to leave a comment and review!


Don't miss a post! Subscribe today and receive updates on new posts, and bonus party ideas and recipes! Follow along on Instagram, Facebook, for party inspiration and mom tips, or see what I’m loving on Pinterest! Want to connect with a great group of moms? Join our Facebook Group

Comments


2015-08-16 14.39.09 - Copy.jpg

Hello! I'm Savanah from Vanah Lynn Designs. Come join me in a journey through motherhood. Find the joy in DIY, crafts, birthday parties, and cooking. Be sure to check out my handmade ribbon tutus!

Follow Me!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases from Amazon

bottom of page