top of page

Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip | Birthday Finger Foods | Slow Cooker Recipes Chicken Easy


slow cooker recipes chicken easy

**Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.com


I love buffalo chicken dip, and it is my go-to appetizer when I need to bring a dish to pass to a potluck. It literally takes me 5 minutes to put together, after I have the chicken cooked and shredded. Which you can easily do ahead of time. Then it is set it and forget it after that!


When my girls are having a birthday party, I often make a pot of buffalo chicken dip. And set it on the table, the adults enjoy having something to munch on too. There are so many party food ideas out there and it can be hard to choose.... but this is a must-try.


Now, I don't really like spicy foods, but this is easy enough to customize. I just put less hot sauce in the dip. But if you are someone who loves spicy foods, feel free to double the amount of hot sauce needed.


One of the reasons I love this recipe so much is you can throw everything in the crockpot and then forget about it. At the party, it will be all set to go.


If you loved this chicken recipe, check out my mini chicken quesadillas and pizza bombs next! They are the perfect party finger foods.

best buffalo chicken dip recipe slow cooker

To make this dip all you have to do is throw it all in your crockpot, and let it cook! I love this dip with tortilla chips, but you could also use carrots, celery sticks, crackers...


Ingredients:

2 cups cooked shredded chicken

1/2 cup ranch

1/2 cup cheddar cheese

1/4-1/2 cup hot sauce (to taste)

8 oz package of cream cheese


Supplies:

Crock-Pot

Serving Spoon


Directions:

  1. Put the cooked chicken, ranch, cheddar cheese, hot sauce, and cream cheese in your crockpot.

  2. Put the cover on. Turn the crockpot onto low for 1 hour or on high for 20 minutes. Stirring occasionally.

  3. When heated through, turn your crockpot down to the warm setting.


**WANT TO PIN THIS CROCKPOT BUFFALO CHICKEN DIP FOR LATER? CLICK ON THE PIN BELOW TO SAVE THE RECIPE TO YOUR FAVORITE RECIPE BOARD ON PINTEREST. **

crock pot party food

JOIN THE DISCUSSION! WHAT DID YOU USE TO DIP IN YOUR CHICKEN DIP?


If you loved this buffalo chicken dip recipe, I’d love for you to leave a comment and review!


Don't miss a post! Subscribe today and receive updates on new posts, and bonus party ideas and recipes! Follow along on Instagram, Facebook, for party inspiration and mom tips, or see what I’m loving on Pinterest! Want to connect with a great group of moms? Join our Facebook Group

2015-08-16 14.39.09 - Copy.jpg

Hello! I'm Savanah from Vanah Lynn Designs. Come join me in a journey through motherhood. Find the joy in DIY, crafts, birthday parties, and cooking. Be sure to check out my handmade ribbon tutus!

Follow Me!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases from Amazon

bottom of page